Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Our Programs

The Immunization Program Helps Keep Philadelphia Healthy

The Philadelphia Immunization Program runs the below programs which protect Philadelphia from vaccine preventable diseases.

PhilaVax: PhilaVax (formerly known as the KIDS Plus IIS) is the Philadelphia Department of Public Health’s immunization information system (IIS). Using PhilaVax, you can search a patient’s immunization history, print school immunization forms, and more.

Vaccines for Children (VFC): The Vaccines for Children (VFC) program allows enrolled health care providers to give free vaccines to children. Clinics can enroll in VFC to remove financial barriers to immunization for children who are Medicaid-eligible, uninsured, under-insured, or Native American/Alaska Native.

Vaccines for Adults at Risk (VFAAR): The Vaccines for Adults at Risk (VFAAR) program makes vaccine available to providers throughout Philadelphia who serve uninsured adults at high-risk for vaccine preventable diseases. VFAAR provides enrolled providers with federally purchased vaccine at no cost.

Storage & Handling: The Storage and Handling program assists providers with setting up, maintaining, and documenting sites’ storage and handling of the COVID-19 vaccine.

Community Based Outreach: The Community Based Outreach team helps keep children, their families, and their communities safe by explaining the importance of vaccinations and informing them what vaccinations are required for day care and public-school enrollment.

Perinatal Hep B: The Perinatal Hep B program works with families and physicians to identify cases and ensure that at-risk children will not be infected with Hepatitis B virus (HBV).

Community Flu Clinics: Community Flu Clinics are held each year starting in October, as part of the citywide Community-based Influenza Vaccine Campaign. The program vaccinates adults ages 19 and older who do not have health insurance and have no alternative source for medical care, or who are unable to access their usual source of care. If you are interested in holding a flu clinic in your community, click on the above link to learn more.

COVID-19 Vaccine Program: The COVID-19 Vaccine Program aims to reduce COVID-19 related illnesses, hospitalizations, and deaths. The Philadelphia Immunization Program is working with the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) to ensure COVID-19 vaccine is accessible to anyone in the city of Philadelphia who wish to be vaccinated.

Specific forms or documents can be found on our Forms & Resources page or on each program’s page.

Need Help or Support?

Please note! In response to the COVID-19 pandemic our staff is working remotely at off-site clinics and vaccination events. We urge all providers to email our team members rather than call them.

PhilaVax Hotline: Call our hotline, or email us with questions about using or transmitting data to the PhilaVax IIS. Call 215-685-6784 or email philavax@phila.gov.

Vaccine Specialists: Contact our vaccine specialists with questions about vaccine orders. Call 215-685-6728 or 215-685-6667 or email vaccines@phila.gov.

DPH Provider Help: Contact the Department of Public Health (DPH) Provider Help with questions about training and inventory reconciliation. Call 215-685-6872 or 215-685-6490, or email dphproviderhelp@phila.gov.

Storage & Handling: Contact our Storage & Handling team for questions about Digital Data Loggers (DDLs), out-of-range temperatures, and vaccine emergencies. Call 215-685-6777 or email tempcheck@phila.gov.

COVID Provider Help: Contact our COVID-19 team for questions about COVID-19 provider enrollment, quality assurance, and vaccine expiration questions. Email covidproviders@phila.gov.

Miscellaneous Inquiries: Don’t know who you need to reach? Email us at vaccines@phila.gov and we’ll help connect you with the right person or resources!

Need to Fax Us?

  • PhilaVax 215-238-6944
  • Vaccines For Children (VFC) 215-238-6948
  • Vaccines For Adults At Risk (VFAAR) 215-238-6948
  • Community Flu Campaign (CFC) 215-238-6948
  • Perinatal Hepatitis B Program 215-685-6806

Meet Our Staff!

Immunization Program Operations

Amber Tirmal
Program Manager
amber.tirmal@phila.gov

Christine Wilson
Administrative Tech
christine.wilson@phila.gov

Tasia Fauntleroy
Vaccine Equity Official
tasia.fauntleroy@phila.gov

Angela Lewis
Grants Management Specialist
angela.lewis@phila.gov

James Lutz
CDC Lead Public Health Advisor
james.lutz@phila.gov

Jerry Raju
IIS Support Clerk
jerry.raju@phila.gov

Cydni Walker
Immunization Nurse
cydni.walker@phila.gov

Nicole Spector
COVID-19 Vaccine Nurse
nicole.spector@phila.gov

PhilaVax IIS

John Robison
IIS Manager
john.robison@phila.gov

Jenna Jaxheimer
Deputy IIS Manager
jenna.jaxheimer@phila.gov

Mohan Nagaraja
IIS Outreach Manager
mohan.nagaraja@phila.gov

Adam Howsare
IIS Epidemiologist
adam.howsare@phila.gov

Brian Jorgage
Senior Analyst
brain.jorgage@phila.gov

Craig Volchko
IIS System Manager
craig.volchko@phila.gov

Raf Echavarria
IIS Senior Programmer
rafael.echavarria@phila.gov

Cindy Kelly
IIS Lead Developer
cindy.kelly@phila.gov

Erica Groomes
IIS Interoperability Coordinator
erica.groomes@phila.gov

Sophia Tan
IIS Special Project Manager
ao.tan@phila.gov

Katerina Orlovskiy
IIS Systems Asst. Lead
katerina.orlovskiy@phila.gov

Jenny Rascento
Data Reporting Analyst
jenny.rascento@phila.gov

Irina Krushevsky 
IIS Assistant Interoperability Coordinator
irina.krushevsky@phila.gov

Margarita Falu
IIS Outreach Specialist
margarita.falu@phila.gov

Jose Alicea
IIS Outreach Specialist
jose.alicea@phila.gov

Renee Williams
IIS Outreach Specialist
renee.williams@phila.gov

Helen Seleshi
Interoperability Specialist
helen.seleshi@phila.gov

Rachel Wojkielewicz
IIS Outreach Specialist
rachel.wojkielewicz@phila.gov

Austin Fuoco
IIS Outreach Specialist
austin.fuoco@phila.gov

Ranem Atia
IIS Education Cordinator
ranem.atia@phila.gov

Troy Brown
IIS Support Programmer
troy.brown@phila.gov

Routine Immunizations

Veronica Alvarez
CDC Public Health Advisor
veronica.alvarez@phila.gov

Jillian Brown
Pediatric & Adult Vaccine Manager
jillian.brown@phila.gov

Lorraine Matijkiw
IQIP Coordinator
lorraine.matijkiw@phila.gov

Beth Smith
Provider Quality Assurance Nurse
beth.smith@phila.gov

Lyn Jordan
Immunization Program Assistant
lyn.jordan@phila.gov

Gabrielle Combs
VFC Assistant Coordinator
gabrielle.combs@phila.gov

Charma Miller
Program Analyst
charma.miller@phila.gov

Nichole Holmes
Flu Project Coordinator
nichole.holmes@phila.gov

Kenya Mack
Adult Vaccine Coordinator
kenya.mack@phila.gov

Victor Obeck
Temperature Data Analyst
victor.obeck@phila.gov

Janeca Latore
Storage and Handling Assistant
janeca.latore@phila.gov

Gabrielle Stevenson
Storage and Handling Assistant
gabrielle.stevenson@phila.gov

Sabrina Gattine
Philadelphia Immunization Coalition Coordinator
sabrina.gattine@phila.gov

COVID-19 Vaccine Program

Kiara Benson
COVID-19 Program Manager
kiara.benson@phila.gov

Adiva Bady
COVID-19 Administrative Assistant
adiva.bady@phila.gov

Melissa Novoa
Quality Assurance Manager
melissa.novoa@phila.gov

Laquilah Banks
Logistics Manager
laquilah.banks@phila.gov

Keyirah Williams
Distribution Coordinator
keyirah.williams@phila.gov

Alisha Conway
QA Enrollment & Specialist
alisha.conway@phila.gov

Lana Staley
QA Enrollment & Specialist
lana.staley@phila.gov

Nyandra McFadden
COVID-19 Ordering and Enrollment Specialist
nyandra.mcfadden@phila.gov

Julia Asbel
Logistics Assistant
julia.asbel@phila.gov

Julia Toeldo
Logistics Assistant
julia.toeldo@phila.gov

Hadeiya Toliver
Logistics Assistant
hadeiya.toliver@phila.gov

Community Outreach

Tanya Jones
Community Based Outreach Coordinator
tanya.jones@phila.gov

Nichole J Taylor
Community Based Outreach (CBO) Assistant Coordinator
nichole.j.taylor@phila.gov

Aleah McKenzie
Special Project Coordinator
aleah.mckenzie@phila.gov

Perinatal Hepatitis B Program

Bruce Barlow, RN, BSL
Perinatal Hep B Coordinator
215-685-6853
bruce.barlow@phila.gov

Communications

Samm Deighan
Communications Coordinator
samantha.deighan@phila.gov

Aimee Lin
Assistant Communications Coordinator
aimee.lin@phila.gov

Rishi Sharma
Communications Specialist
rishi.sharma@phila.gov

Sean Sass
Graphic & Web Designer
sean.sass@phila.gov