Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Our Programs

Our Programs Help Keep Philadelphia Healthy

The Philadelphia Immunization Program runs numerous programs which protect Philadelphia from vaccine preventable diseases.

Specific forms or documents can be found on our Forms & Resources page, or by using our site’s search bar, or on each program’s page.

Need Help or Support?

Please note! In response to the COVID-19 pandemic our staff is working remotely at off-site clinics and vaccination events. We urge all providers to email our team members rather than call them.

Storage & Handling Contact our Storage & Handling team for questions about Digital Data Loggers (DDLs), out-of-range temperatures, and vaccine emergencies. Call 215-685-6777 or email tempcheck@phila.gov.

DPH Provider Contact the Department of Publich Health (DPH) Provider Help with questions about training and inventory reconciliation. Call 215-685-6872 or 215-685-6490, or email dphproviderhelp@phila.gov.

Vaccine Specialists Contact our vaccine specialists with questions about vaccine orders. Call 215-685-6728 or 215-685-6667 or email vaccines@phila.gov.

PhilaVax Hotline Call our hotline, or email us with questions about using or transmitting data to the PhilaVax IIS. Call 215-685-6784 or email philavax@phila.gov.

Miscellaneous Inquiries Don’t know who you need to reach? Email us at vaccines@phila.gov and we’ll help connect you with the right person or resources!

Need to Fax Us?

  • PhilaVax 215-238-6944
  • Vaccines For Children (VFC) 215-238-6948
  • Vaccines For Adults At Risk (VFAAR) 215-238-6948
  • Community Flu Campaign (CFC) 215-238-6948
  • Perinatal Hepatitis B Program 215-685-6806

Meet Our Staff!

Please note! In response to the COVID-19 pandemic our staff is working remotely at off-site clinics and vaccination events. We urge all providers to email our team members rather than call them.

Management

Amber Tirmal, MPH
Program Manager
215-685-6650
amber.tirmal@phila.gov

James Lutz, MPA
CDC Lead Public Health Advisor
215-685-6603
james.lutz@phila.gov

Julianne Burns, MD, MSCE
Medical Specialist, Immunizations
215-685-6833
julianne.burns@phila.gov

Veronica Alvarez, MPA
CDC Public Health Advisor
215-685-6498
veronica.alvarez@phila.gov

PhilaVax IIS

Aras Islam, JD, MPH
IIS Manager
215-685-6468
aras.islam@phila.gov

John Robison
Deputy IIS Manager
215-685-6745
john.robison@phila.gov

Raf Echavarria
IIS Programmer
215-685-6854
rafael.echavarria@phila.gov

Adam Howsare, MPH
IIS Support Epidemiologist
adam.howsare@phila.gov

Erica Groomes
Assistant IIS Interoperability Coordinator
215-685-6494
erica.groomes@phila.gov

Jenny Rascento
Data Reporting Analyst
215-685-6808
jenny.rascento@phila.gov

Brian Jorgage
Interface Programmer
215-685-6455
brain.jorgage@phila.gov

Jerry Raju, BA
IIS Data Services Support Clerk
215-686-6776
jerry.raju@phila.gov

Margarita Falu
COVID-19 Program Assistant
margarita.falu@phila.gov

Sophia Tan
IIS Special Project Manager
215.685.6745
ao.tan@phila.gov

Katerina Orlovskiy
COVID-19 Vaccine Data Specialist
katerina.orlovskiy@phila.gov

Dean Heartly
IIS Support Programmer
dean.heartly@phila.gov

Irina Krushevsky 
COVID-19 Assistant Analyst
irina.krushevsky@phila.gov

Renee Williams
Clerical Assistant
renee.williams@phila.gov

Vaccines For Children (VFC), Vaccines For Adults At Risk (VFAAR), & Community Flu

Christine Wilson
Administrative Tech
215-685-6728
christine.wilson@phila.gov

Jillian Brown, MPH
VFC/VFAAR Coordinator
215-685-6424
jillian.brown@phila.gov

Lorraine Matijkiw, MA, BSN, RN
IQIP Coordinator
215-685-6466
lorraine.matijkiw@phila.gov

Beth Smith, BSN, RN
Provider Quality Assurance Nurse
215-685-6665
beth.smith@phila.gov

Lyn Jordan, BS
Immunization Program Assistant / Community Flu Campaign Coordinator
215-685-6837
lyn.jordan@phila.gov

Charma Miller
Program Analyst
215-685-6667
charma.miller@phila.gov

Mohan Nagaraja, MPH
Immunization Provider Coordinator
215-685-6872
mohan.nagaraja@phila.gov

Aleah McKenzie
Special Project Coordinator
aleah.mckenzie@phila.gov

Sabrina Gattine
Philadelphia Immunization Coalition Program Coordinator
Immunization Provider Education Coordinator 

sabrina.gattine@phila.gov

Victor Obeck
Temperature Data Analyst
215-685-6777
victor.obeck@phila.gov

Janeca Latore
Storage and Handling Assistant
janeca.latore@phila.gov

Nichole Holmes, MPH
Flu Project Coordinator
215-685-6842
nichole.holmes@phila.gov

COVID-19 Vaccine Program

Kiara Benson
COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Coordinator
215-685-6490
kiara.benson@phila.gov

Naomi Hollo
COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Assistant Coordinator
215-683-3479
naomi.hollo@phila.gov

Nicole Spector, MSN, CRNP
Nurse Practitioner, COVID-19 Immunization Program
203-215-4131
nicole.spector@phila.gov

Gabrielle Stevenson
COVID-19 Storage & Handling Specialist
gabrielle.stevenson@phila.gov

Community Outreach

Tanya Jones
Community Based Outreach Coordinator
215-685-6652
tanya.jones@phila.gov

Nichole J Taylor
Community Based Outreach (CBO) Assistant Coordinator
215-685-6830
nichole.j.taylor@phila.gov

Perinatal Hepatitis B Program

Bruce Barlow, RN, BSL
Perinatal Hep B Coordinator
215-685-6853
bruce.barlow@phila.gov

Communications

Sean Sass
Communications Coordinator
215-685-6651
sean.sass@phila.gov

Aimee Lin
Assistant Communications Coordinator
215-685-6651
aimee.lin@phila.gov

Immunization Programmatic Support

Xiomara Lugo
Disease Surveillance Investigator
215-685-6497
xiomara.lugo@phila.gov